Cumberland University Logo

Shelby Glisson Memorial Scholarship

Deadline: April 1


  • Class: Freshman, Undergraduate, Graduate
  • GPA: 2.75
  • Major: Any
  • Location: Wilson County, Middle Tn
  • Additional Requirements: Transfer

This scholarship was established in Memory of Shelby Glisson to support new, transfer, and/or current full-time undergraduate or graduate students attending Cumberland University during any semester who has had or does have medical adversities. First time recipients must have either minimum GPA 3.0 and transfer students must have a minimum GPA of 2.75. If a student chooses to renew this scholarship, they must have a minimum GPA of 3.0 and be in Good standing with Cumberland. Recipients from Wilson County will be given priority with students from other Middle Tennessee Counties as a second preference.