Cumberland University Logo

Margaret Elizabeth Wilson Beasley Endowed Scholarship

Deadline: April 1


  • Class: Freshman
  • GPA: 3.25
  • Major: Education
  • Location: Smith County
  • Additional Requirements:

This award is made to a graduating senior of Smith County or Gordonsville High Schools (Tennessee) who has earned a minimum of 3.25 GPA on a scale of 4.00. The recipient must be recommended by Cumberland’s Office of Student Financial Aid and be approved by the recipient’s high school principal. Preference is made to a student who plans to major in education. The scholarship in honor of Mrs. Beasley, who attended Cumberland University in 1931, was established in 1995 by her children, Thomas Wilson Beasley, Mary Elizabeth Beasley Enoch, Alma Katherine Beasley Parker, and Lewis Cass Beasley, Jr.