Cumberland University Logo

Jeanette Cantrell Rudy Scholarship for Excellence in Nursing

Deadline: April 1


  • Class: Sophomore, Junior, Senior, Undergraduate
  • GPA: 3.5
  • Major: Nursing
  • Location: Any
  • Additional Requirements: Transfer

Mrs. Jeanette C. Rudy, former University Board Chair, and namesake of the Rudy School of Nursing & Health Professions established this scholarship in 2010. This award will benefit undergraduate students in nursing and admitted to the upper level nursing program at Cumberland University. Preference will be given to recipients who are returning Cumberland students. Transfer students will also be eligible. Continuing Cumberland students must have maintained a minimum GPA of 3.5 during freshman and sophomore years at CU and had an entering ACT score of 22 with equivalent SAT. Students transferring into Cumberland must have a minimum GPA of 3.5 for all college-level work. Recipients must maintain a minimum GPA of 3.5 to continue receiving the scholarship.