2017 Phoenix Ball Committee Announced


The Cumberland University Phoenix Ball is half a year away but plans are already being made to make the annual black tie gala bigger and better than ever. The event takes place on the first Saturday in June.

A committee made up of community volunteers was recently formed to orchestrate the festivities. Their duties include securing sponsorships, planning the theme and decor for the evening, and promotion.

Earlier this year Rick and Necole Bell were named as chairpersons. The committee members are:  Kathy Adams, Joey Jane Bradshaw, Camille Burdine, Melissa Dilly, Jeremy Goodman, Genesis Goodman, Scott Harris, Kirsten Harris, Ray Hubner, Stephanie Hubner, Susan Kirshner, Greg Landers, Heather Landers, Scott Lawrence, Ashley, Lawrence, Maggie Lea, Mallory Maxwell, Mike Moscardelli, Katy Moscardelli, Alexa Moscardelli, Chris Smith, Drew Smith, Jennifer Floyd Smith, Lauren Smith, Lindsay Smith, Kelly Thorne, Tasha Irby, John Pope, Tracy Pope, Caroline Walker

Cumberland University has one of the longest, richest histories of any higher education institution in the state. Founded in 1842, the University flourishes today with exceptional faculty and fully-accredited academic programs steeped in the liberal arts, including three distinct schools: the Rudy School of Nursing and Health Professions; the School of Humanities, Education, and the Arts; and the Labry School of Science, Technology, and Business. With a student body approaching 2,000, 25% of whom live on campus, our unique residential living and learning experience allows students to find their sense of belonging. Athletics also are a strength of Cumberland University, as its teams in 20 sports regularly compete for conference and national championships. Its world-renowned baseball team has claimed the NAIA national championship title three times since 2004. At Cumberland University you can Learn What’s Possible!


Pictured:  Jennifer Floyd Smith, Jeremy Goodman, John Pope, Tracy Pope, Mike Moscardelli, Katy Moscardelli, Scott Harris, Kirsten Harris, Lauren Smith, Maggie Lea, Melissa Dilly, Alexa Moscardelli, Scott Lawrence, Ray Hubner, Stephanie Hubner, Camille Burdine

Not Pictured:  Kathy Adams, Joey Jane Bradshaw. Genesis Goodman, Susan Kirshner, Greg Landers, Heather Landers, Ashley Lawrence, Mallory Maxwell, Chris Smith, Drew Smith, Lindsay Smith, Kelly Thorne, Tasha Irby, Caroline Walker

News / Press / 2017 Phoenix Ball Committee Announced