Cumberland University

Faculty & Staff

Print

Athletic Training Faculty/Staff
2016-2017

Katie Arnold, MAE, LAT, ATC
Cumberland University
Director of Athletic Training
(615) 547-1334
Fax:  (615) 547-1309
karnold@cumberland.edu
Bio


Kelli Polizzi, MS, LAT, ATC
Cumberland University
Head Athletic Trainer
(615) 547-1229
Fax: (615) 547-1309
kpolizzi@cumberland.edu
Bio


Megan Bynum, MS, LAT, ATC
Cumberland University
AT Program
Clinical Education Coordinator
(615) 547-1306
Fax: (615) 547-1309
mbynum@cumberland.edu
Bio


La Keisha Fair, MAE, LAT, ATC
Cumberland University
Assistant Athletic Trainer/Instructor
(615) 453-6327
Fax: (615) 547-1309
lfair@cumberland.edu
Bio


Tyler Bennett, MAE, LAT, ATC
Cumberland University
Assistant Athletic Trainer
(615) 547-1232
Fax: (615) 547-1309
tbennett@cumberland.edu
Bio


Katelynn Stoll
Cumberland University
Graduate Assistant
(615) 257-9507
Fax: (615) 547-1309
kstoll@cumberland.edu
Bio


LJ Casterline, ATC, LAT
Cumberland University
Graduate Assistant
(615) 257-9507
Fax: (615) 547-1309
lcasterline@cumberland.edu
Bio


Chase Arnold, ATC, LAT
Cumberland University
Graduate Assistant
(615) 257-9507
Fax: (615) 547-1309
carnold@cumberland.edu
Bio


Leslie Payne, ATC, LAT
Cumberland University
Graduate Assistant
(615) 547-1232
Fax: (615) 547-1309
lpayne@cumberland.edu
Bio


Sara Farris, ATC, LAT
Cumberland University
Graduate Assistant
(615) 257-9507
Fax: (615) 547-1309
sarafarris@cumberland.edu
Bio


Affiliated Preceptors:

Justin McKinney, MS, LAT, ATC
Sumner Regional Medical Center
Volunteer State Community College
Head Athletic Trainer
Cumberland University AT Program Preceptor


Andy Yarbrough, MBA, LAT, ATC
Sumner Regional Medical Center
Head Athletic Trainer
Station Camp High School
Cumberland University AT Program Preceptor


Kaydy Wellendorf, ATC, LAT
Sumner County Board of Education
Head Athletic Trainer
Beech High School
Cumberland University AT Program Preceptor


Nathan Johnson, ATC, LAT
Tennova Sports Medicine
Head Athletic Trainer
Friendship Christian School
Cumberland University AT Program Preceptor


Lauren McCarter, ATC, LAT
Tennova Sports Medicine
Head Athletic Trainer
Lebanon High School
Cumberland University AT Program Preceptor


James Tapia, ATC, LAT
Tennova Sports Medicine
Head Athletic Trainer
Wilson Central High School
Cumberland University AT Program Preceptor


Carl Newton, ATC, LAT
Tennova Sports Medicine
Head Athletic Trainer
Watertown High School
Cumberland University AT Program Preceptor


Kristina Ryder, MS, LAT, ATC
Tennova Sports Medicine
Head Athletic Trainer
Mt. Juliet High School
Cumberland University AT Program Preceptor


Pam Murray, MS, LAT, ATC
Drayer Physical Therapy
Head Athletic Trainer
Smith County High School
Cumberland University AT Program Preceptor


Randy Moss, MS, LAT ATC
Sumner Regional Medical Center
Head Athletic Trainer
Trousdale County High School
Cumberland University AT Program Preceptor


Clint Sanders, MS, MA, LAT, ATC
Star Physical Therapy
Head Athletic Trainer
Donelson Christian Acadamy
Cumberland University AT Program Preceptor


Casey McGee, DPT, LAT, ATC
Urban Physical Therapy
Physical Therapist
Cumberland University AT Program Preceptor

 

Team Physicians:


Damon H. Petty, MD
Petty Orthopaedics
Cumberland University
Medical Director
Orthopaedic Surgeon
(615) 443-7374
Fax: (615) 443-5488


Bernie Sy, MD
Family Medical Associates
Cumberland University
General Medical Physician
(615) 444-6203
Fax: (615) 444-6252


Jon Franklin, O.D.
Cumberland University
Team Optometrist
(615) 754-4733
Fax: (615) 758-7515