Cumberland University


Alpha Lambda Delta inducts 2014 class


The Cumberland University Chapter of Alpha Lambda Delta, the Honor Society that recognizes academic excellence for students during the first year of college, recently initiated its 2014 class.

The new members include: Brandi LaTrice Coates, Crystal Marie Bryant, Natalie K. Storey, Ashton E. Perez, Kayla Akins, Meghan Buckler, Nathan Anderson, Dylan Robert Nelson, Kiley Dayle Sanson, Krista Michelle Gardner, Kara Elizabeth Paden, Dwight Cooke Tomlin, Jr. , Marisa Beth Kingery, Andrea Christine Morrisett, Colton Chase Willits, Franki Leigh Jecker, Hannah Bloom, Lacey Elizabeth Tomlinson, David C. Gregory, Alexandra Dolby, Abigail Chloe Shaw, Nathan K. Jernigan, Taylor B. Poston, Joneverett Logan Grantham

Members of the honor society represent the top students at the University and join an elite group of top students from around the country. At Cumberland students must earn membership during the freshman year with a grade point average of 3.50 or better during one or both semesters of the first year.

Only institutions with high academic standards are recognized as Alpha Lambda Delta institutions and Cumberland University has been recognized as such since 1988.

For additional information about Cumberland’s Alpha Lambda Delta Society, please contact Mrs. Libby O’Guin, Director of Student Life, at 615-547-1390 or